I RUN LA!

26 Aug

I have been watching a lot of mindless television on my iPhone via iTunes lately. I watched the entire Bad Girls Season 4 episodes yesterday and now have the overwhelming urge to greet everyone I see as BITCH! and BITCHES! because that is what seems to be the new thing. However, I do not think this would go over very well in church so I may need to evaluate what it is I’m viewing. The upside is I learned a lot of new dance moves and know exactly how to bitch slap a bitch when they spill my drink on me on the dance floor.

There I go again. Bitch. Bitch. Bitch.

Bad Girls Club Season 4

The Husband isn’t exactly fond of my watching such terrible reality  TV, on my iPhone no less. The whole point of getting rid of cable and the television out of the living room was to expand our minds to more intelligent brain enhancement. The thing is reality TV is a guilty pleasure of mine. It’s like watching a train wreck. You cringe, you feel nauseous (sometimes you indeed throw up) you shake your head, you may even cry, but YOU HAVE TO WATCH. It’s addictive and O.M.G so freaking therapeutic. (Don’t ask me why. I haven’t gotten that far in my own therapy yet to understand.)

I told The Husband watching BGC is equivalent to reading a parenting book. Watching is actually helping me be a better parent. If anything, I know how to rear our girls in such a way that I’ll never have to worry about them being on such a show like Bad Girls Club.

Great point, right?

I thought so. Until he said, “Yeah, if that fails, at least they’ll know how to BITCH! slap a bitch when they spill their drink on them on the dance floor.”

Yeah, well, that too. Killjoy.

2 Responses to “I RUN LA!”

  1. Kelly August 26, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    omg – the girls and I watch that regularly…lol…how sad is that? we also have been watching The Real L Word…lol…of course my girls are older than yours – i just shipped my two 18 yr old daughters off to college in the last 7 days…. sigh…..

  2. Holly August 27, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    I’ve never seen it…
    Colorful post, though.
    LOL!! ;p
    My husband would ban ALL TV if he could. I kind of put my foot down at basic of basic cable. NOTHING is NOT an option… *sigh*

Leave a Reply

