What I Learned This Week Vol 2

2 Jun

Funny, how going away without the family for six days does something to the love and adoration that has spiked since your departure. I’ve learned it is okay to leave the kids and husband for a few days. They will survive and absence really does make the heart grow fonder.

I’ve learned that the pilots for Delta Airlines have now began to refer to turbulence as ‘rough air’ as if that is somehow going to make me think we’re not shaking as a prelude to the plane crashing. (Really, rough air? Why not bumpy air? )

I’ve learned I really do well  sitting in first class on a plane.

I also learned I look really great in first class as well.

I’ve learned that there is no limit to what a thirteen and six year old will find to fight about. Today, it is about chewing gum paper. I’M. NOT. KIDDING. Chewing gum paper.

3 Responses to “What I Learned This Week Vol 2”

  1. Heather June 2, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    Oh.Who would have thought that something so simple was quite so complex?

    Get used to first class. I am betting it won’t be your last time. 😉

  2. Jen S June 2, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    I so hear you about the bickering. My 11 and 9 year olds are the same way. I am glad you had a nice trip. My WILTW post is here:

    Journal Entry

    Have a great week!

  3. Pam B June 4, 2010 at 4:52 am #

    was it about actually chewing the gum paper? or chewing gum paper. hmmm…

Leave a Reply

