Hello Utah! I’m HERE!

27 May

First, let me tell you: Utah Rocks. Hardcore.

If only for this reason alone:

Family Dollar. I screamed when I saw the big red sign. I scared Lizzie-who was driving by the way- and I learned that squealing your excitement into the driver’s ear-especially if it is about Family Dollar is not a good way to start off a vacation. But PEOPLE! It’s FAMILY DOLLAR! (Equipped with a sign that had been decorated with someone’s feces or chocolate. I didn’t check.)

And hey remember these? We sure don’t have these in Alaska:

Where Dreams Are Made

You have no idea how close I was to popping fifty cents into the machine and going for a ride. SOOOOO CLOSE.

I have to make this post short…I have limited Internet here. So I’ll leave you with this:

After this picture was taken-I ran and hugged a tree.


2 Responses to “Hello Utah! I’m HERE!”

  1. Heather May 29, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    Sooooo, I take it there are no Family Dollars in Alaska?

Leave a Reply

