Jump Around, Jump, Jump, Jump Around

25 May

With Laura, Richelle and Baby Fox at Arctic Playgroundz

Today, I went to a reunion of sorts. Contestants from this year’s Mrs. Alaska America Pageant, including Mrs. Alaska 2009 Erika Bennett, and Mrs. Alaska 2010 Tracy Zadra, all met in a coffee shop. Most of the contestants brought their children. So let me think…between the fifteen of us there were in total… about twenty kids.

In a coffee shop.

Before you start twitching and wringing your hands in absolute pain thinking we took our kids to a Starbucks or a corner shop where sad college students sit in their black clothes writing on their blogs about the killings of baby kittens and how they hate their parents… this particular coffee shop called Arctic Playgroundz has a play area in which moms can bring their kids and actually have a conversation and  sip their coffee in peace.

I’ve never seen or been in anything like it before. I am hooked. I will be bringing my daycare kids there at least twice a week while I catch up with a friend or two (Okay fifteen) and perhaps write on here whilst the kids jump around as if they too were loaded on caffeine.

Arctic Playgroundz is located at 2807 Arctic Blvd.

2 Responses to “Jump Around, Jump, Jump, Jump Around”

  1. Carmen May 26, 2010 at 5:15 am #

    Oh, I love Arctic Playgroundz… and the best part, my kids love it too!

  2. Heather May 29, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    Oh my. I’ll trade you a Family Dollar for one of those shops. Sounds HEAVENLY.

Leave a Reply

